From 1 - 1 / 1
  • The map addresses the distribution of Archaean rocks of the Yilgarn Craton but includes interpretation of overlying Proterozoic rocks (Yerida, and Earaheedy groups). Interpretation was undertaken at 1:250 000 scale for AGSO aeromagnetic data (400m and 1500m linespacing data) and for Fugro Airborne Surveys Pty.Ltd. coverage of the Menzies Sheet (200m linespacing data), and 1:500 000 scale for Fugro Airborne Surveys Pty.Ltd. coverage of the Kalgoorlie, Kurnalpi and Widgiemooltha Sheets (200m linespacing data). The Archaean rocks are subdivided into undivided gneiss-migmatite-granite (Agmg), banded gneiss (Agn), greenstone (Aa), and granite plutons (Ag). Where important relative differences in magnetisation are mapped, the geophysical map units include the suffixes _h (high), _m (medium), _l (low) and _r (remanent) for the level of magnetisation. Dykes, faults, and unassigned small intrusives are also mapped. The map is derrived from a subset of a more extensive interpretation covering the exposed extent of the Yilgarn Craton.